The **Boys Basketball team**, led by coaches Jim Victor, Warren Stowe, Gerry Klos and Tom Bowdell defeated Wyandotte both times this year and some other notable wins were against Trenton, Inter-City, Melvindale, and Kennedy. The team played at Little Caesars Arena where they defeated Carlson, advanced to the District semi-finals in the MHSAA playoffs and finished with a 14-7 overall record.

- Donovan Ebo earned All-League honors
- Jacob Erickson earned All-League honors

The **Hockey team**, led by coaches Jeff Mason, Vince Genaw, Matt Grant, and Dan Sakowski had some notable wins as they beat Divine Child twice, Wyandotte, Liggett, Mona Shores and Gabriel Richard (who advanced to the state semi-finals this year). They also tied Trenton (who advanced to the state finals) and remained undefeated against them for the third straight season. The team won the Allen Park Thanksgiving Classic with wins over Carlson and Woodhaven, advanced in the MHSAA playoffs to the Regional Final (Sweet Sixteen) and finished with a 14-9-4 overall record.

- Devin Basley earned All-League honors
- Chance Mathews earned All-League honors
- Kieran O'Connell earned All-League honors

The **Boys Wrestling team**, led by coaches Dan Loyd, Bob Loyd, Larry Cervantes and Bobby Webb had some big victories by defeating Riverview and Trenton twice this year with other wins against Lincoln Park, Edsel Ford, Stoney Creek and others. In the MHSAA team playoffs, they defeated both Trenton and Riverview to win the MHSAA District Championship for the first time since 2003 and only the second title in school history! Then in the MHSAA Individual District meet, Chad Johnson, Christian Good, Tyler Miracle and Joe Dudley advanced on and qualified for the MHSAA Regional. Chad Johnson then earned a third place bronze medal finish in the Regional and qualified for the MHSAA State Final Meet held at Ford Field.

The **Girls Basketball team**, led by coaches Chuck Perez and Adrienne Richards defeated Truman, Southgate, Kennedy, Lincoln Park and Carlson both times this season. They also had big wins over Wyandotte and Woodhaven and the team won the MHSAA District Championship for the third time in the past five years. They advanced to the Regional Semi-finals (Top 32 in the State) and finished with a 14-9 overall record.

- Gracen Kubik earned All-League honors
- Abigail Slate earned All-League honors

The **Boys Swim team**, led by coaches Chris Maurino, McKenna Maurino and Paul LaCroix had another year of breaking school records on their way to an undefeated dual meet season and a Downriver League Championship! The team had 8 swimmers and 2 divers qualify for the MHSAA State Finals meet this season with Bruce Liepe, Noah Barstad, Vincent Martinez and Victor Martinez in the 200yd. freestyle relay; Jacob Stibel, Noah Barstad, Vincent Martinez and Victor Martinez in the 200 medley relay; Christopher Watson and Bruce Liepe in the 50 free; Bruce Liepe in the 100 free; Vincent and Victor Martinez in the 100 breaststroke; Victor Martinez in the 200 IM; Jacob Stibel in the 100 back; Bruce Liepe, Christopher Watson, Aaron Knoch and Geoffrey Honeycutt in the 400 free relay; and Alexander Alvarez and Brendan Wilkes in diving. Three school records were broken with Bruce Liepe in the 50 free; Christopher Watson, Noah Barstad, Vincent Martinez and Bruce Liepe in the 200 free relay; and Jacob Stibel, Noah Barstad, Vincent Martinez and Bruce Liepe in the 200 medley relay. The team earned so many points while at the State Final meet that they achieved a Top 13 finish!

- Noah Barstad earned All-State and All-League honors
- Bruce Liepe earned All-State and All-League honors
- Vincent Martinez earned All-State and All-League honors
- Christopher Watson earned All-State and All-League honors
- Victor Martinez earned All-State and All-League honors
- Aaron Knoch earned All-League honors
- Alexander Alvarez earned All-League honors
- Geoffrey Honeycutt earned All-League honors

The **Girls Competitive Cheer team**, led by coaches Julie Goodwin, Kim Isom and Meghan Terry won the Warren Cousino, Allen Park, Stoney Creek, Rochester, Lamphere and Delta Plex Invitational meets this past season. When the MHSAA State Playoffs started the team came out strong and won the District title for the first time in school history! They then advanced to the next week where they became Regional Champions for the first time since 2010. With that win they qualified for the MHSAA State Final Meet for the 14th year in a row. At States, they finished with three clean rounds and became Runner-up Champions and one of the top two teams in the state for three consecutive years! This also marked the 14th consecutive season as one of the top five teams in the state.

- Alianna Madrigal earned All-League honors
- Cecelia Roark earned All-League honors
- Rylie Davis earned All-League honors
- Lyric Spears earned All-League honors

The **Downriver League All-Academic Award** is earned by all varsity athletes (sophomore, junior and senior only) who have a cumulative grade

point average of **3.3 or higher** at the end of each semester while attending Allen Park High School. I am proud to announce that 43% of all varsity athletes (So.-Sr.) achieved this award and this winter's winners were:

Noah Barstad	Devin Basley	Indrit Gusho
Chad Johnson	Aaron Knoch	Bruce Liepe
Vincent Martinez	Salina Mastropietro	Chance Mathews
Ryan Miller	Tyler Miracle	Carolyn Morris
Celeste Sarzynski	Cullen Squire	Jacob Stibel
Hailey Woodworth	Paul Yanez	Ian Antioch
Jaclyn Beaudrie	Toni Bohling	Morgan Cartwright
Carmen Curnell	Nicholas Mangiapane	Jakob Marsee
Brennan O'Connor	Cole Premtaj	Angela Sammut
Maddison Scroggins	Abigail Slate	Emily Stempien
Sydney Tiefry	Matthew Walker	Alexander Alvarez
Colin Cox	Isabelle Conn	Terry Emeigh
Blake Gilliam	Robert Lambert	Nathan Magier
Julia Martin	Victor Martinez	Kylen Mercier
Collin Miracle	Jack O'Riley	Kyleigh Richards
Andrew Rozman	Zachary York	

The **All-State All-Academic Award** is earned in each participating sport coaches' association by all senior varsity athletes who have a cumulative grade point average of **3.75 or higher** during their senior year in high school and other sport specific criteria. This fall's winners were:

Noah Barstad	Devin Basley	Indrit Gusho
Chad Johnson	Aaron Knoch	Vincent Martinez
Chance Mathews	Carolyn Morris	Cullen Squire

The **110% Award** is presented to a student-athlete from each varsity sport. This award is given to the athlete who:

- Demonstrates school spirit, team pride and enthusiasm
- Encourages others on the team to always give their best effort
- Is always striving for a total team effort and team improvement
- Faithfully attends all practices and games, unless excused
- Is a good representative of the High School sports program
- Conducts themselves in a well-behaved, respectful manner
- Unselfishly gives of themselves to the total team concept
- Motivates themselves and others on the team to high achievement
- Continues to be a good student-athlete throughout the school year This year's winners were: Matt Walker (Boys' Basketball), Abigail Slate (Girls' Basketball), Alianna Madrigal (Competitive Cheer), Dylan Wells (Hockey), Indrit Gusho (Boys' Swim) and Christian Good (Wresting).

The **Robert D. Kelly Award** is a distinguished and honored award presented to the top academic athlete each season. One athlete from each sport was nominated and they were: Donovan Ebo (Boys' Basketball), Gracen Kubik (Girls' Basketball), Carolyn Morris (Competitive Cheer), Devin Basley (Hockey), Tyler Miracle (Wresting) and Vincent Martinez (Boys' Swim). This season's Robert D. Kelley Award and \$1000 scholarship winner was: **VINCENT MARTINEZ!**